Close

"Nuit Ibérique" Show

“Nuit Ibérique”, an enchanting Iberian interlude

The Jumping International de Bordeaux is delighted to present “Nuit Ibérique”, a new show dedicated to Iberian horses, performed by three famous equestrian schools (Jerez, Lisbon and Saumur) together with the Hasta Luego troupe.

“Nuit Ibérique” will be performed just once, on 7th February, so come and discover these dancing horses with their air-borne gaits – the true stars of equestrian shows.

Let the show’s spectacular, novel staging, created by the masters of the discipline, reveal their full potential and grace.

Jerez

Jerez - ©RBpresse

Over the past 45 years, the Royal Andalusian School of Equestrian Art in Jerez has promoted the reputation of Iberian breeds through the practice of equestrian art. The School is their temple and preserves Andalusian equestrian culture, as seen in the balletic performances enacted in period costume by its renowned trainers and their mounts.

The ‘Iberian Night’ show also includes a solo number from the Jerez School inspired by movements that form part of Grand Prix dressage events. Not surprisingly, Iberian breeds frequently excel in this Olympic discipline.

An authentic meeting amongst the three big schools of equestrian arts and a family of artists as well.

©CEB

The Portuguese School of Equestrian Art in Lisbon, with its world-famous ancestral equestrian tradition, will also be participating in “Nuit Ibérique”. This academy only uses the bay-coloured Lusitano horses of the Alter Real lineage.

Rhythm, tempo and co-ordination are the hallmarks of the tableau it will present in Bordeaux with its mythical pas-de-trois. The third and final academy to participate in this amazing evening will be the Cadre Noir from Saumur, whose legendary riding masters will perform an elegant number with long reins and their one Iberian horse.

In addition to the performances of these three major schools of equestrian arts, the family-run troupe Hasta Luego, heirs to the circus-performer tradition, will perform a number brought to us directly from the Iberian peninsula. The public cannot fail to be bowled over by this extraordinary, most magical of ballets freely executed without reins or any other form of restraint, in which an imperceptible link appears to unite man and horse.

Don’t pass up this opportunity to spend an unforgettable evening with family or friends, Hispanic music setting the tempo. Every place purchased comes with free entry to the Salon du Cheval in Bordeaux, valid for the duration of the event.

Nuit Ibérique

On Thursday 7th at 09:30pm, after a Jumping event at 08:00pm

Online ticket office

Fermer

Spectacle "Nuit ibérique"

« Nuit Ibérique », une parenthèse féérique pour continuer de rêver

Le Jumping International de Bordeaux a le plaisir de vous offrir un spectacle inédit, présenté par les plus grandes écoles d’art équestre de Jerez, de Lisbonne et de Saumur ainsi que la troupe d’artistes « Hasta Luego ».

Jeudi 07 février la soirée sera ainsi consacrée aux stars des spectacles équestres : les chevaux ibériques.

Avec la représentation unique de « Nuit Ibérique » partez à la rencontre de ces chevaux dansants, aux allures aériennes. Au moyen d’une mise en scène grandiose et inédite, imaginée par les maîtres de la discipline, ces derniers vous dévoileront tout le potentiel et la grâce des chevaux de la péninsule.

Jerez

Jerez - ©RBpresse

Depuis plus de 45 ans l’Ecole Royale Andalouse d’Art Équestre de Jerez assure la promotion et la valorisation des races ibériques au travers de l’art équestre. Véritable conservatrice de la culture équestre andalouse, l’école royale est le temple du cheval espagnol comme en témoigne la renommée de ces dresseurs qui proposent un authentique ballet en compagnie de leurs montures le tout vêtu des costumes d’époque. 

Pour « Nuit Ibérique », l’école de Jerez mettra également en scène un numéro solo inspiré des figures imposées en Grand Prix de dressage. Pour information il n’est pas rare de voir ces races de chevaux exceller dans cette discipline olympique.

Une rencontre unique entre les trois grandes académies d’art équestre et une famille d’artistes.

©CEB

Nuit Ibérique c’est également la participation de l’École Portugaise d’Art équestre de Lisbonne, reconnue mondialement pour sa tradition équestre ancestrale. Particularité de cette académie, elle n'utilise que des chevaux Alter Real de robe baie, lignée du cheval Lusitanien. 

Rythme, cadence et coordination seront les maîtres mots du tableau présenté par l’Ecole Portugaise pour son mythique pas de trois. Dernière académie présente à l’occasion de cette incroyable soirée, le Cadre Noir de Saumur représenté par ses écuyers de légende proposera aux spectateurs un numéro élégant de longues rênes avec son unique représentant de la race ibérique.

Parmi ces trois grandes écoles des arts équestres, la troupe familiale des Hasta Luego, digne héritière de la tradition circassienne, évoluera au milieu de ce tableau tout droit venu de la péninsule ibérique. Les spectateurs ne pourront qu’être fascinés par leur numéro aussi magique que prodigieux. Une véritable chorégraphie réalisée en totale liberté où un lien imperceptible semble unir l’homme et le cheval.

En famille ou entre amis ne manquez pas l’occasion de passer une soirée inoubliable au rythme de la musique hispanique. Pour chaque place achetée, bénéficiez de l’entrée gratuite au Salon du Cheval de Bordeaux valable pour toute la durée de l’événement.

Nuit Ibérique

Jeudi 7 février à 21h30, précédée d’une épreuve de Jumping à 20h

Billetterie en ligne